The Family Law and Rules Committee is responsible for reviewing all proposed legislation, Court Rules, Rules of Evidence and Administrative Orders that may have an impact on the Family Court Judges across the State.  They will make recommendations to the Executive Committee to  support, oppose or modify the matters they review.  Members are often called upon to serve on various work groups with DHS and SCAO.  They may also draft proposals for new Court Rules or Statutes if they feel they are needed.

Family Law Committee Co-Chairs:

Hon. Janice Cunningham                                              Hon. Brian Kirkham


Rules Committee Chair:  

Hon. Deborah McNabb


Committee Members:

Hon. Margaret Zuzich Bakker, Hon. Jeffrey Dufon, Hon. Kathleen Feeney, Hon. Stephen Gorsalitz, Hon. Charles Hegarty, Hon. Susan Hubbard, Hon. Tina Yost Johnson, Hon. Kirstin Frank Kelley, Hon. Pamela Lightvoet, Hon. Carol Kuhnke, Hon. Julie Philips, Hon. Michelle Rick, Hon. Jon VanAllsburg