Hilda Gage Judicial Excellence
Nominations Instructions

The Michigan Judges Association has created an award to recognize judicial excellence. Awards are given each year to current or former judges who demonstrate:

  • Competence in docket management and managing trials
  • Contributions to the profession
  • Contributions to legal scholarship
  • Contributions to the community

The nominations will be evaluated by a blue-ribbon committee consisting of attorneys and both current and former judges.

The nominee must have served as a Court of Appeals or Circuit Judge at some point. The nomination package should include and will need to be uploaded at the end of this application:

  • This nomination form
  • The curriculum vitae/résumé
  • Any supporting letters or information

Questions can be directed to Hon. Michelle Rick or to Hon. Jon Hulsing Co-Chairs of the Outreach Committee.

Directions can be found here.

Nomination Form here.