This committee is uniquely chaired by two members and consists of Judges with prior legislative experience.  The committee reviews all legislation that concerns the administration of justice including legislation requested by any of the other committees.  They work closely with our legislative liaisons Tim Ward and Cami Pendell of Michigan Legislative Consultants.

Committee Co-Chairs:

Hon. Charles T. LaSata

Berrien County Circuit Court


Hon. Christopher Yates, Co-ChairYates

Kent County Circuit Court


Committee Members:

Hon. Annette J. Berry

Hon. Jack Gillis

Hon. Thomas R. Evans

Hon. Edward Ewell, Jr.

Hon. Michael F. Gadola

Hon. Michael P. Hatty

Hon. Jennifer Mazzuchi

Hon. Shalina D. Kumar

Hon. Pamela L. Lightvoet

Hon. Alexander C. Lipsey

Hon. Colleen O’Brien

Hon. Joseph K. Sheeran

Hon. Brian Swartzle

Hon. Mark S. Switalski

Hon. Susan Hubbard